PART-5.... jiit fresher's play 2010..

Friday, June 10, 2011

SHAITAN

The overol concept is veryy gud.....and anurag`s production...are the 2 reasons tht attract u to watch dis 1....the movie starts off really well.....the 1st half of the film has as usual great great cinematography.....crisp dialougess.....and interesting plot.....though the movie  starts to drag a bit....and feels to b poorly edited in the 1st half itself.....bt den u expect a much lift in the movie after 1st half....bt it doesnt....the movie on the contrary drops down....and drops down a lot....the plot begins to get entangled.....the interesting direction goes ol boring.....the treatment to the basic element `shaitan`.....is a big let down......the 2nd half also involves some scenes in which u feel like.....ok lets goto the washroom(completely useless ones....like the one in which raajeev chases the ragini mms waala actor)..... rajeev`s(the main cop) storyy is also a boring 1........except for kalki`s character...nthing pleases u at all........and the biggest disappointment is tht the movie doesnt even sum up interestinglyy.......rather seems to b dragged......of the performances....raajeev iss the best....rest cast is gud....very gud rather....except fr the fir character(fir is a show on sab tv,hanuman pandey)......bt overol....tht the great concept....great cinematography and gud performances.....have been wasted......:(.......overol 2 and half out of 5

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

THE HANGOVER PART 2

Theek theek.....rather bakwaas.....(even after it having not so bad comedy.......and some gud hilarious scenes)......reason....the exact same mapping of the plot of the 1st part pisses u off sometimess.......and mapping also of a degraded level......is disappointing......the basic problem of the film is tht it doesnt even try ...the director banks highly upon the increase in level of the mishappenings....tht wud ultimately lead to increase in laughter....bt the exact opp happens...and at the end the movie dragss....and dragss a lot......and to add to the sufferings....the new chinese guy in the wolfpack acts poorly....oh cmon.....we dnt expect bad actings atleast...though zach`s character ws as usual gud to watch.....bt overol....nah....2 to 2and half outta 5

KUNG FU PANDA 2

Sigh of relief.......finally a gud film......well a great film rather......comparable with its splendid 1st part......the movie is top class in 4 areas.....1.storyy....which is great ....with a heart(like the 1st one...though a bigger one)....bt wht its story does most importantly is ....it strengthens the characters of the 1st part.....the inner piece.....the prequel part of the film(ie, the little panda story)......ol really gud(THOUGH THE 2ND PART IS A BIT PREDICTABLE...THE ONLY NEGATIVE OF THE FILM)......2. animation....which is amasing to watch....just as it ws in 1st part....(though the 1st part`s scene in which tai lang breaks out...is still unbeatable).....bt still the overol animation here takes ol another level......3rd ...the comedy....especially the situational ones.....4. the special effects....amasing to watch....the 1st film i have seen ....tht has to has to be watched on 3d........overol excellent cinema......4 on 5