PART-5.... jiit fresher's play 2010..

Sunday, December 25, 2011

DON 2


The much anticipated film(for srk fans)..... i personally didnt have any expectations from srk....bt i thot ki farhan wud rock in his direction......BT BILKUL ULTA HUA......A BIG THUMBS DOWN TO FARHAN AKHTAR....... the STORY.... too many loopholes......SCRIPT.... LOOSE at tymes...gud at tymes..... bt nthing gr8 atall...... MANY SCENES U FEEL LIKE.....HOLLYWOOD COPIED(FUK U FARHAN)........the script goes a lot predictable at tymes..... ....DIRECTION......waahiyaat........is the word..... whenever the film swapped from the action to drama.....the direction suffered.....even the twists tht cud have been made INTERESTING felT  PLASTIC..... the love scenes were directed pathetically........with no sense of emotion understanding atall....UNLIKE ZOYA AKHTAR.......HOW CAN FARHAN.....WE ALL MISJUDGED HIM......HES NOT ATALL TALENTED......NLY DIL CHAHTA HAI WS GR8(BCZ OF OBVIOUS REASONS)....LAKSHAY WAS GUD NT GR8....DON WS NLY ABOVE AVG...... AND DON 2 HAS A PATHETIC DIRECTION..........THUMBS DOWN TO FARHAN
...................BT Y DEN THE MOVIE IS EVEN AVG.....BKZ OF OUR DON......SRK FANTASTIC.....HIS STYLE ...HIS PORTRAYAL......HIS EXPRESSIONS....ALL 1ST RATE........ HE DEFINITELY HAS REGAINED HIS IMAGE......THUMBS UP FOR SRK........MOREOVER THE MOVIE HAD SOME CONTAINMENT.........
.....REST ALL PERFORMANCES WERE POOR....PRIYANKA....BOMAN....KUNAL......OL ACTED POORLY........AND OM PURI WS PATHETIC IN HIS ROLE PORTRAYAL .......... 
...........2 AND HALF OUTTA 5

Thursday, December 8, 2011

The Dirty Picture

The film showcases two phases of SILK.....THE RISE AND THE FALL.....The start part is amasing to watch.....the way silk enters the mallu film industry is smashing,entertaining,goosbumyy,and a very good cinema.....everything seems to be placed in order.....the dialogues hit u at the right moments.....the acting gets the correct spark at correct places....the direction works pretty well....so does the characterisation......the scene were silk dances with hunter....the scene were she enjoys her 1st show in her full fledged film.....the scene were she gives interview while bathing.....the nakka mukka song.....ol superb.......fresh and entertaining.....BUT....I FAIL TO UNDERSTAND HOW COME A FILM....THT WS GOING SO WELL IN THE 1ST HALF......suddenly drips.....and drips to a sudden drastism.......its SAD TO SEE.....A FILM SO WELL BUILT.....suddenly loosing the grip in all the filmmaking aspects (EXCEPT ACTING THOUGH)..SONGS GET PLACED POORLY.....the direction....screenplay.....editing.....suddenly goes ol wrong......      ON ACTING......... VIDYA AND NASEERUDDIN SHAH WERE ABSOLUTELY AMASING TO WATCH......BOTH PLAYING THEIR PART SO WELL.......BT NASEERUDDIN IS A REGULAR CLASS ACTOR.....SPECIAL REMARK FOR VIDYA IS MUST......WHO IS THE USP    UNDOUBTABLY.....SHE CARRIES THE FILM SINGLE HANDEDLY....PLAYING SILK IN AN AMASING STYLE......emraan haashmi was surprisingly gud....very gud indeed(except the sufi song in the 2nd half)......bt tusshar ws PATHETIC....VERY PATHETIC INDEED......between (2 and half to 3)/5 

Saturday, November 12, 2011

ROCKSTAR

Hey Indian cinema lovers.....its tyme for you all to rejoice.......bcz Rockstar has proved the talent of bollywood........right from the day its trailer was aired.....the expectations were high......bt the film has gone beyond those expectations........rockstar is a shear gem by the trio.....IMTIAZ ALI , RANBIR ans AR RAHMAN.....the initial 2 at their career BEST.........the film is 3 hour long....of which 1st 2 are with scenes tht build only halfly.....and the director skips dem......basically the film seems to be magical ....bt only in parts....BUT WAIT......WAIT....FOR THE LAST HOUR....bcz IMTIAZ RESERVED THT FOR SOMETHING BOLLYWOOD HAS NEVER EXPERIENCED.......A CINEMA WHICH IS HIGHLY ENGROSSING......CREATIVE.....CLASSY.....AND WITH A HEART......WITH A SOUL......SO DEEP ......SO PURE.........UNBELIEVABLE.......initially u feel like......accha ....the film is gud....bt something is missing......bt u donot realise when the movie gets DEEP.....andDEEP ENOUGH TO GET INTO YOUR SOUL........YESS....THE FILM SERIOUSLY GETS TO UR SOUL.....BRINGING GOOSBUMS AND MOMENTS....AND GR8 AMALGAMATION OF LOVE EMOTIONS........i personally ws heavy hearted continuously fr the whole last hour......HATS OFF IMTIAAZ.......BT ...BT....BT...THTS NOT IT....THERE IS ANOTHER STAR IN THE FILM........RANBEER......HE HAS DONE IT......HE HAS DONE THE ROLE OF HIS CAREER.......HE HAS GONE TO A LEVEL....AT PAAR WITH THE TOP ACTORS OF THE INDUSTRY............MINDBLOWING...............and thts not it......bcz the praises for the film are incomplete without praising AR RAHMAAN.....HE HAS PRODUCED A MUSIC ....THT WILL BE REMEMBERED FOR LONG TYME.....SIMPLY MAGICAL..........for rest technical aspects......editing was gr8.....BT NARGIS WAS A MIXED PACKAGE.......SHE ACTED BADLY FOR THE MOST PART OF THE FILM......bt ws gud....at the moments of the film(THANK GOD)...ALL IN OL......2 THUMBS UP FOR EACH OF THE TRIO.....RANBEER...IMTIAZ....RAHMAN.........OVERALL.......4 ON 5

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

RA.1


just went to see it ....dnt knw y.....i m cursing myself......spent 210 on it....aaaahhh....lets leave it....and come to the point......the movie is ....in literal sense.....THE LOWEST RATER.....IN EVERY BLOODY CINEMATIC DEPARTMENT......the story is poor.....very poor indeed.....matlab hadd bakwaas.....script......NOT FOUND......Direction.....the worst seen in recent times........not even a single emotion attached........NOT EVEN A SINGLE CHARACTER BUILT......EVERYTHING LOW ON IQ(EXCEPT FOR THE CREATION OF RA 1.....USME BHI KOI TEER NII MAARA)......starting from a poorly imagined action sequence....the film carries on poooooooor jokes.....den gets to some glimpses of some fine mk gandhi dialouges.....BUT OL IN VANE.......bcz movie after tht.....is a big big big diasaster....
......eVEN EFFECTS.....bakwaasss.......3rd hearted.....The superhero definition.....his movesss.......ol NOT DEFINED.....AAAAAAHHHHHHH........I M OUTTA WORDS TO DESCRIBE HOW BAD IS DIS A** FILM........ON ACTING.....SRK WAS POOR.....YESS POOR.....AFTER HIS FINE PERFORMANCE IN MNIK.....DIS 1 IS A DISASTER.....U KANT INACT A SOUTH INDIAN BY SPREADING SOME ACCENT.....AND A ROBOT GIVING EXPRESSIONS WHOSE ORIGIN HAVE NOT BEEN DESCRIBED....MAKING MOVIE MORE BASELESS......AND LOW ON IQ.....KAREENA WS OK......GOING SENSELESS IN SOME SCENES........THE SONG PLACEMENT.....THE DIALOUGESS......AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH.......FUK SRK......WHT THE HELL IS DIS.........1 ON 5

Friday, July 22, 2011

Pyaar Ka Punchnaama

Matlab tt y did u do dis to me.....mere desktop pe ye movie rakhi kyu......ab aajkal i m outta my academic path......so foolishly i saw it...aur trailors dekhke bhi mann kiya tha kabhi mera dekhne ka.....no doubt 1st half me bakchodi style.....maze krne ka style.....and the "against gal " talks are best suited fr guys....its looks our kind of film......magar magar magar......3-4 scenes come jaha u feel like hitting the director with a sotti(cloth washing tool)....like when the gals sing gilaasi song to lure the guys.....b**** ch*** ye trend kitne saal pehle mar chuka hai......and then dere is 2nd half.........matlab kitna aap ek cheez ko kitna kheech skte ho.....u are trying to make gals villian ok.....bt ek tyme ke baad the scriptwritter(IF ANY)makes himself a big tyme villian......the 2nd half is over to the power million streched......actings me bhi ACTORS KO EK YA DO EXPRESSIONS ACCHE AATE HAIN.....ON THE WHOLE THEY ARE NOWHERE NEAR MEMORABLE(EXCEPT FR THE VIRGIN GUY....CONSISTENT ATLEAST)......cinematography is ok ok.......direction is nthing to talk abt atall....aur end me MOVIE ENDS ...PROVING ITSELF TO BE ULTIMATELY A FRUSTRATE OF A GUY FR A GAL.....AND NO CINEMATIC AND GENERAL MATURITY ATALL........ALMOST 2 OUT OF 5 

Monday, July 18, 2011

harry potter and the deathly hallows part 2

The end of an era.....the film which started at my childhood ....and has come to an end at the end of my teen.....the story tht moved me and many for years and years has come to its visual end(texual end came  2 years bak fr me).......ws it gud???? yes its ws excellent......the movie gets a lots of things right....considering comparing it to the gr8 gr8 novel.......1.harry potter and voldemort connection(which ws missing in the part 1).....2.story telling....(the director gives a lot tyme dis tyme to describe things) .....3.moments.......the FILM`S USP.....many a tymes i got tears in my eyes(only potter fans will get is...rest l be happy laughing on us).....and tht is wht ws required in it......very impressive......4.acting.....harry and voldemort....who werent tht gr8 in part 1 are in top form here......rest cast ws gud as well........BUT THE DIRECTOR HAS DONE SOME CHANGES FROM THE NOVEL.......LIKE 1.When harry tell tom..."lets finish this the way we started"......very impressive.......2.THE 2ND CHANGE GETS THE MOVIE BACK ON ITS JOURNEY TO LEGEND HP MOVIE....THE SCENE(IN NOVEL) IN WHICH VOLDEMORT AND HARRY TAKE A ROUND CIRCLE....VOLDEMORT SAYS ..."HARRY YOU HAVE ONLY SURVIVED DUE TO UR LUCK".....AND DEN HARRY`S HERIOC CHAR COMES UP FR THE 1ST TYME....WERE HE EXPLAINS HIM Y HES BETTER.....Y HARRY IS ALIVE.....THE DIFFERENCE OF LOVE AND HATRED BW THE 2....IS THE DIFFERENCE......THT THING IS REDUCED TO HARRY TELLING HARMOINE AND RON ABT Y ELDER WAND CHOSE HIM.......:(..........
3. THIRD CHANGE IS AGAIN A LET DOWN.......THE DUMBULDORE AND HARRY CONVERSATION......THT CONVERSATION WS BRILLIANT IN NOVEL....BT MOVIE LETS DOWN DERE.......bt ultimately end well....with harry telling his son....abt snape....very touching ....like ws in novel......WE LOVE YOU HARRY......overol.....excellent.......3 and half out of 5

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Here it comes and steals ur heart......as simple as tht....with one of the most interesting star cast in recent tymes.......the film deserves the hype.......simply bcz it is full of lyfe.......it throws an unusual positivity at u.....and i caught tht positivity....and am feeling very pleasant after watching it.........excellent work dne by zoya akhtar........in recent tymes i hv seen many gud and even excellent hindi films......bt in none of dem i came out saying.....mazaa aa gya...........dis is the universal cinema (suited fr all ages)....tht bollywood ws longing fr ...badly......the film has moments...the sole element of a film fr me....tht makes it excellent from being just gud.....the film has small small many moments tht make u laugh , goosbummy....and ADVENTUROUS.......YES THT IS THE NEW THING....U FEEL THE ADVENTURE BEING SHOWN .......and the film sweeps excellence in rest oder departments as well......editing(simple bt crisp).....chinematography(bollywood is getting high on dis department).......music(very fresh.....and completely in mood with the film)......dialogues(the poetries.....the witty jokes.....mayntaal buoyaze....lol)......AND THE LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST....ACTING....THE MOVIE IS MASTERCLASS IN THT DEPARTMENT.......THE 3 LEADS ....FANTASTIC.....STARTING WITH HRITIK.....A BIT DIALOGUE DILIVERY PROBS IN BW.....BT WHEN HE COMES TO PLAY WITH EXPRESSIONS....HE IS JUST MASTERCLASS......I M UR DIE HARD FAN FROM NW HR.......FARHAAN AKHTAR....HE HAS COMPLETELY GOTTEN OUT OF THE SHELL....AND U WATCH OUT FR HIM ACTING WHICH SUCH A BRILLIANCE IN THE FILM.......ABHAY DEOL.....WHO WS BEING EXPECTED BY ME TO BE THE LOWER PERFORMER OF THE 3....HAS GIVEN HIS CAREER BEST SO FAR......AMAZING TO WATCH.........KALKI ......VERY VERY GUD......AND KATRINA.....SHE IS LUCKY TO GET ROLES TAILOR MADE FR HER.....SHE ACTS WELL....2ND TYME AFTER NAMASTEY LONDON......THE FILM HAS A CAMEO BY THE MASTER OF ACTING....NASEERUDDINSHAH.....WHO GRABS HIS ROLE PERFECTLY AS USUAL........YA....A MUST WATCH.....ALMOST 4 OUT OF 5

Saturday, July 2, 2011

SHAWSHANK REDUMPTION


There are some movies leave an impact on you......dis does tht as well.....and it does more....it leaves u with such a pleasant mood....tht u feel like flying....u feel relaxed....i remember i ws literally smiling continuously fr 3 hrs after watching it.....and u are left with such an impact after watching a film on prison.....which is based on a story which is no fairy tail.....so u can very well imagine the magnitude of excellence of this film..........the film is poetic......in olmost every department......the dialogues....acting....story.....direction.......its is truely truely a classic flick.....now classic movie always are known fr their moments......even 1 moment kan do the job.....dis movie has many......the one when everybdy drinks beer....the freeman and tim conversation.....the one where tim gets free.....the one where brooks kill himself.......and many many more...................also classics are known fr acting......and here everybdy is top class.....freeman is ultiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiimate......tim is excellent.....the character brooks is awesome......and rest are gr8 as well..........seriously dis is the film tht one cannot even dare to miss.......ultimate film......tht too made with such simplicity.....passion.....class.......i m outta words to express it........just splendid work...............4 and half outta 5

Delhi Belly

I can now be stated as the biggest aamir khan productions` fan.....bcz of this film obviously....and his previous flicks...ol of dem....filmopedias of their own kind......what clicks in delhi belly is just everything......bt the problem is tht everything is contradictory.....u may like it....u may hate it........
1.humor: The humor of the film is natural,believable,witty,desi,filthy,fresh....and awesome(at most instances).....especially towards the end .......bt the problem is tht its humor requires taste .......u may h8 it.....like titiksha did.....hence contradictory

2.filmmaking: the film making here is a filmopedia ......a study material fr those who wnt to learn cinema......the work dne on small small things....is spendid....the cinematography is top class....the editing is top class......the music is awesome.....(which has been used superbly in the film).....the direction as well....is top class.....only fr the hard work dne on the small small things....tht make the film look crisp....witty and funny....bt again nt much ppl will like to watch gud filmmaking


3.imran khan: which ws (though inconsistent) ....gr8 fr me....he suited his role amasingly.....bt again a controversy here i think(rite shubham??).....

rest cast ws v gud as well.....the motu...veer daas ..the new comer.heroine....the gangster...all excellent.....aamir`s item no. ws funny....and i even didnt find it irrelevent.....

overol....mazaa aa gyaa......3 and half out of 5.....

Friday, June 10, 2011

SHAITAN

The overol concept is veryy gud.....and anurag`s production...are the 2 reasons tht attract u to watch dis 1....the movie starts off really well.....the 1st half of the film has as usual great great cinematography.....crisp dialougess.....and interesting plot.....though the movie  starts to drag a bit....and feels to b poorly edited in the 1st half itself.....bt den u expect a much lift in the movie after 1st half....bt it doesnt....the movie on the contrary drops down....and drops down a lot....the plot begins to get entangled.....the interesting direction goes ol boring.....the treatment to the basic element `shaitan`.....is a big let down......the 2nd half also involves some scenes in which u feel like.....ok lets goto the washroom(completely useless ones....like the one in which raajeev chases the ragini mms waala actor)..... rajeev`s(the main cop) storyy is also a boring 1........except for kalki`s character...nthing pleases u at all........and the biggest disappointment is tht the movie doesnt even sum up interestinglyy.......rather seems to b dragged......of the performances....raajeev iss the best....rest cast is gud....very gud rather....except fr the fir character(fir is a show on sab tv,hanuman pandey)......bt overol....tht the great concept....great cinematography and gud performances.....have been wasted......:(.......overol 2 and half out of 5

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

THE HANGOVER PART 2

Theek theek.....rather bakwaas.....(even after it having not so bad comedy.......and some gud hilarious scenes)......reason....the exact same mapping of the plot of the 1st part pisses u off sometimess.......and mapping also of a degraded level......is disappointing......the basic problem of the film is tht it doesnt even try ...the director banks highly upon the increase in level of the mishappenings....tht wud ultimately lead to increase in laughter....bt the exact opp happens...and at the end the movie dragss....and dragss a lot......and to add to the sufferings....the new chinese guy in the wolfpack acts poorly....oh cmon.....we dnt expect bad actings atleast...though zach`s character ws as usual gud to watch.....bt overol....nah....2 to 2and half outta 5

KUNG FU PANDA 2

Sigh of relief.......finally a gud film......well a great film rather......comparable with its splendid 1st part......the movie is top class in 4 areas.....1.storyy....which is great ....with a heart(like the 1st one...though a bigger one)....bt wht its story does most importantly is ....it strengthens the characters of the 1st part.....the inner piece.....the prequel part of the film(ie, the little panda story)......ol really gud(THOUGH THE 2ND PART IS A BIT PREDICTABLE...THE ONLY NEGATIVE OF THE FILM)......2. animation....which is amasing to watch....just as it ws in 1st part....(though the 1st part`s scene in which tai lang breaks out...is still unbeatable).....bt still the overol animation here takes ol another level......3rd ...the comedy....especially the situational ones.....4. the special effects....amasing to watch....the 1st film i have seen ....tht has to has to be watched on 3d........overol excellent cinema......4 on 5

Sunday, May 22, 2011

RAGINI MMS

Indian horror has been gr8 so far in terms of generating humour..........here is an another horror flick......and tht too has some idea taken from paranomal activity...so u get dilemas to go fr it or nt.....i went fr it.....but this is different.....the 1st bollywood horror flick......tht is scaryy(though bhul bhulaiyaa ws also a bit scaryy....and bhoot i didnt see).....the main thing tht clicks in the film is the direction.....tht makes you interested in the film even if you had your plans of laughing out in the film.....the movie`s concept also pleased me("they dont knw it yet....tht is a threesome")..which is the main thing in a horror film.....bcz once lose interest in the plot.....the horror element starts to lose you........the photography and sound effects add to the scare element........and overol the movie clicks.... unexpectedly....though if the lead actress would hv acted better...and some cinematographic liberty would hv been curtailed(like getting some video effects to add up the horror......which ultimatelyy reduces the naturality of the film)........the movie could have been something else.........the lead actor ws v gud.......overol....3 out of 5

Saturday, March 26, 2011

THE BLACK SWAN

I kant wait to discuss dis one......saw it bcz of oscar stamp on it though.....but DIS ONE IS NOT A ONE TO BE LEFT WITHOUT WATCHING.....the movie is simplyy a SPELLBOUNDING....COMPLEX.....EXTRAORDINARYY.....DISTURBING.....AMASING CINEMA....the movie grabss u rite from the begining....and den keeps on building......slowlyy unfolding into an amasing work of cinema........DIRECTION OF THE FILM IS EXTRAORDINARYY....U KANT MOVE AN INCH THROUGHOUT THE FILM......SOME OF THE SCENES ARE REALLY REALLY UNIMAGINABLE.... ..BUT WHAT MAKES YOUR HEAD WASHED AWAY...IS THE END DANCE.....THE  CONVERSION OF WHITE TO BLACK SWAN....IS MAJESTIC....THOUGH THE DIRECTOR GETS A BIG HELP FROM HIS LEAD....NATALIE....SHE HAS DELIVERED A TRUELYY AMASING PERFORMANCE.....SPELLBOUNDING.......OVEROL 4 (OLMOST 4 AND HALF) OUT OF 5......

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

How can a director be so consistantly brilliant....dis is the 4th one i hv seen after inception,memento,the dark knight......and i m completelyy spellbound to dis man(lol).....the movie`s storyy,CONCEPTS and screenplayy are UNBELIEVABLE....THE BEST PLOT EVER SEEN......right from the start scene ....u are stuck to dis film....the movie is full of emotions...and tht to mixed with suspense....AND THT KIND OF A SUSPENSE...WHICH WHEN OPENS IN THE END......UNBELIEVABLE....THE ART DIRECTION OF THE FILM IS EXCELLENT....THOUGH WITH THE MAGNITUDE OF ITS STORY ...I FEEL A BIT MORE COULD HV BEEN GIVEN BY CHRISTOPHER(I KNOW I M TALKING CRAZYY).....bt the movie stays with you.....ACTING DEPARTMENT WS EXCELLENT ......THE END SCENE.....THE RIVALRYY BUILDATION.....OL EXCELLENT......OVEROL 3 AND HALF TO 4 OUT OF 5

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

MEMENTO

WAS GHAJINI a copy of memento????....no....not atall.....copying only 1 concept doesnt mean a copyy.....ghajini ws gud in its own place....bcz of the heart of it and aamir......but MEMENTO IS FAR BETTER THAN GHAJINI.....even if u hv seen ghajini....u cant avoid being stuck to the film......the movie moves in exactlyy reverse direction....and tht is UNBELIEVABLE to watch......the movie also builds the chemistry really well(the scene in which he burns her thingss)......BUT THE MOVIE RUNS A PARALLEL STORYY OF A OLD MAN....AND THTS WHEN THE MIND STARTS TO ROTATE....WHTS HAPPENING....WHTS HAPENING.......AND AT THE END WHEN IT OPENS UP.......IT WS LITERALLY LIKE.....O M G...I COULDNT MOVE FOR LIKE 2 MINS....SAW THT SCENE AGAIN AND AGAIN .....AND DEN CLOSED THE LAPTOP WITH FOLDED HANDS.....OF HOW DEEP AND TWISTED CHRISTOPHER NOLAN KAN THINK.....UNBELIEVABLE....A TREAT TO WATCH......ACTING AND OL STUFF WS GUD  .......NO SPECIFIC STAR PERFORMANCE HERE........OVEROL 4 ON 5

THE KING`s SPEECH

The basic concept of the film is definitely not vey interesting....a king not able to speak well....and bla bla bla ...his speech therapist treats him......but it is the well woven script that makes the film interesting....the way a fictous storyy with fictous characters hv been fit over a historical chapter....is amasing....but the movie isnt the 1 tht will alwayys make u sit on the edge of ur seat.....bt what grabs u is the chemistry of the king and his doc....tht slowlyy buildss.....THE SCENE IN WHICH DOC SITS ON THE KING`S CHAIR...THE KING`S SPEECH SCENE....are excellent....CINEMATOGRAPHY IS VERY MUCH Gr8.....BUT THE USP OF THE FILM IS COLIN FIRTH...HE IS ABSOLUTELYY UNBELIEEEVABLE.....THE WAY HE CARRIES HIMSELF AS A STAMERER......THE WAY HE CARRIES HIMSELF AS THE KING....IS MAJESTIC.....HE TRUELYY DESERVES THE OSCAR........THOUGH I STILL FEEL INCEPTION WS BETTER......the doctor and the wife of the king were exceelent as well(specially the docs character)....overol 3 and half out of 5

Friday, March 4, 2011

7 KHOON MAAF


Vishal Bhardwaaj is amongst the best directors we have…so expectations from dis 1 were many…..the movie doesn’t disappoints….the movie follows the basic direction elements of bhardwaaj….larger than life characters….movie a bit flat in bw….bt at the end firing up very well…..all the characters of the film are very interesting…..each having their dark shades….and each story having ‘a thing’…tht grabs you….the scene after priyanka kills her 1st huband….the last scene of her dancing with Christ…..are amasing…..of acting….PRIYANKA…FABULOUS TO WATCH…SHE GETS INTO THE DIFFERENT SHADES OF LIFE PRETTY WELL…RATHER AMASINGLYY....NEIL NITIN MUKESH….IRRFAN KHAN….NASEERUDDIN SHAH….WERE EXCELLENT…..THE CINEMATOGRAPHYY WAS GR8…..THOUGH THE MOVIE IS OF THE LOWEST RATE IN THE BHARDWAAJ`S FLICKSS(OMKARA AND KAMEENEY)….BUT STILL ISS AMASING TO WATCH….3 (olmost 3 and half)OUT OF 5..

Monday, February 28, 2011

Ocars

The king`s speech wins the major awards....Inception wins 4.....bt not the best ones.....kyaa yaar...it should have........for the results logon to http://oscar.go.com/

Sunday, February 27, 2011

TANU WEDS MANU

Nhi yr....how much time we l have to wait for a good commercial comedy  flick. The film was a disappointment for me. Right from the start the movie fails to get any interest to it.Starting from the story...to screenplay...to comic sense....to cinematographyy.....to direction....nothing is interesting atall......speciaaly in the later half of the film....it falls bluntlyy as a sad boring and depressing cinema.....the movie entirelyy counted on kangana to fire....though she acted gud.....BUT FOR DIS KIND OF A ROLE....MUCH MUCH MORE WAS REQUIRED....(THE ONLYY SCENE THT PLEASES IN THE WHOLE FILM IS WHEN KANGANA DANCES TO HAYE RE MAI)....MADHVAN IS IN TOP FORM.....AND JIMMY SHERGIL IS VERY GUD AS WELL....BUT SADLYY THE MOVIE ISNT...overall 2 OUT OF 5

Sunday, January 23, 2011

DHOBI GHAT

SO the man who just cant stop giving quality cinema hasnt stopped yet.....dis tyme going for a documentary film(for which he will be cursing himself ...unfortunatelyy....bczz people arent ready for such stuff yet).....the movie being a documentary....requires some effort from viewers to get stuck with the film( somewhere IN middle of the film)......but slowlyy coming to end....the movie hitss u....like a vodka shot.......the storyy of "aamir meets the muslim gal"....is ultimate..THE WAY ARUN CHANGES AS HER LIFE CHANGES....ULTIMATE......the scene where he realises tht shes dead......the scene where he starts viewing mumbai from her perspective.....are awesome.....and dere are small small direction and scripting acts by kiran....tht amazz u......(though tht painting ws veryy difficult to understand).....and the nri gal meets dhobi was gud.....of performances......WHTEVER PPL ARE SAYING ABT AAMIR`S ROLE....I FELT HE WS EXCELLENT.....(EXCEPT FOR 1 OR TWO SCENES IN THE BEGINNING)......DHOBI WS V GUD.....AND SO WS THE NRI GAL.....THE MUSLIM GAL WAS AMASING.....BUT THE MOVIE COULD HV BEEN MORE PACED UP.....BUT STILL QUALITYY STUFF......3 AND HALF OUT OF 5

Thursday, January 13, 2011

The 1st hyped movie of 2011 does not let down. The movie though being based on the real events...has a very very stronglyy and excellently written script....the real life incident has been woven nicelyy into a storyy......the movie has manyy usp`s..FIRST is its character buildation....each of the character....JESSICA`S CHARACTER...SABRINA`S CHARACTER...THE LEAST CORRUPT POLICE MAN`S CHARACTER.....2ND IS VIDYA BALAN....SHE WAS FANTASTIC.....THE WAY SHE MOULDS HER EXPRESSIONS AS A COMMON BEHENJI GAL IS UNBELIEVABLE.....3rd is its music track..DELHI DELHI..it brings up the goosebumps .....4th are some of itss moments....WHICH BRING THE MAGIC.....BUT THE FILM FACES DRAGSS PROBLEM....RANI MUKHARJI ....NO DOUBT ACTED WELL....BUT WITH THE SCOPE OF THE ROLE SHE GOT....WITH THE TALENT SHE HAD....AND WITH THE ELLIGENCE HER COSTAR HAS ACTED.....RANI WAS A LET DOWN...:( :( :( :(...SOME OF THE CHARACTER ARTISTSS WERNT GUD AS WELL....LIKE THE MOTHER OF SABRINAA.....3 OUT OF 5 

BAND BAJA BAARAAT

Big expectations were there from the film which i never wanted to see after watching the trailors....all because of shubham,tt and papa......the movie`s usp lies in its lead and its freshness.....the movie`s 1st HALF is very entertaining as well as fresh....and the film is very much natural.....but the 2nd half of the film......ptanii....i felt that somewhere it goess off the path that the movie was following....a very fresh and crisp path.......the song DUM DUM DUM....wsnt the  DHINCHAK SONG TO APPLAUDE ABT(like mai to aiwai aiwai) EVEN.....BUT THE MOVIE PICKS UP AT THE END AGAIN....ALL CREDIT TO THE TWO LEADSS....VERY MUCH INTO THE ROLE...  AND THAT TOO VERYY EFFORTLESSLYY......THE NEW LEAD ACTOR WS VERY GOOD THROUGHOUT....AND ANUSHKA WAS EXCELLENT(EXCEPT FOR 1 OR 2 SCENESS).... 2 AND HALF TO 3 OUT OF 5

Sunday, January 2, 2011

THE SOCIAL NETWORK

So another biographical film. This time its the maker of our facebook invented by computer engineers like us. But offcourse the man was from Harward and whose giniusnesses shown in the film make you realise the big big difference between us (jiitians) and the Harward students lol. Anyways the film shows the problems faced by a computer engineer to get adjusted to the firm dynamics and  anger of him being of called a nerd out of which he makes the facebook to be called cool). Everything hapens in such fast paced speed that grasping what is hapening in the film is difficult. But its hapenings  
are fascinating to watch. And the summary of the film is great where he sends friend request to his ex (though as usual love angle is introduced but it brings great feel to the story). 3 out of 5    

Luk of srk in RA.ONE


THE MUCH AWAITED MUV OF 2011..
RA.ONE's  first luk..